Sorry I’ve been offline for a while, I’ve had some personal business to take care of.  On July 5th, my Dad had kidney failure and spent a week in the ICU.  My Mom had been having some challenges due to her dementia, so we were very fortunate that we were there to take care of her or he surely wouldn’t have made it (things do seem to happen for a reason).  Long story short my Dad is doing fine (but will need permanent dialysis) and my Mom is benefitting from some changes to her medication.  This coming weekend they’ll be moving into an assisted living facility where they can get the care they need.  Life is slowly returning to a new normal.

It’s times and situations like these that you lean on friends and family, and I’m blessed to have plenty of both.  Thanks to everyone for your outpouring of support and prayers.

My blogging will return to normal very soon!

