A few weeks ago a colleague of mine, Judy Mod, from Neighborhood America interviewed me on the topic of strategic alliances and partnerships, and I meant to plug her article, published on TechLinks.  So here it is: http://www.techlinks.net/component/content/article/43-community-voices/122459

Just one quick note on alliances, particularly in the human resources market…I don’t know of any other market as diverse and broad as human resources, and despite the amibitions of a few vendors out there, I don’t think any single vendor can effectively offer all of the technologies and capabilities that are possible.  This creates an environment for both best-of-breed driven specialization and innovation, as well as inevitable partnerships.  We continue to seek out alliance partners, and I’m pleased that we have a couple of new ones to announce – just as soon as the ink has dried on the paperwork!

